Loyola School is conducted by the Fathers of the Society of Jesus (‘Jesuits’ as they are popularly known), a Religious Order of the Catholic Church and founded by St. Ignatius of Loyola in 1540. It belongs to a worldwide network of academic and business schools. In india, St. Xavier’s College at Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Kolkata; Loyola School at Jamshedpur, Thiruvanthapuram and Guntur. Business Institutes like XLRI at Jamshedpur, XIMat Bhubaneswar and LIBA at Chennai are part of the same family. The purpose of these institutions is to impart quality education and prepare children to commit themselves to the people of our country. These institutions take pride in contributing their share in the country’s educational undertakings.

The School has been established by the Jamshedpur Jesuit Society (JJS) at the request of Government of Orissa and is administered by the LOYOLA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY (LES), a Registered Body.

The day to day administration of the school is entrusted to the Principal who is an appointee of the President of JJS.

As a Catholic School, Loyola belongs to a minority community with the powers and rights enshrined in the constitution of our nation.

Loyola Basilica in Spain



    © 2018 Loyola School Bhubaneswar. All Rights Reserved || Developed by XPRO Solutions